LANIE STEVENS Books & Meditations -- http://laniestevens.com

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

11/04/2017 12:21 pm  #1

9 months

I have been doing the technique on and off for around 9 months - since my guy and I broke up. Recently, some really devastating things happened; the death of a loved one, problems at work, moving to a new home while having the flu, breaking my thumb (this all happened within two weeks)  and one night when I went out for drinks with my coworkers, I friended him on social media with a "what the hell" attitude because I was already like, the universe wouldn't just slam me again! Stupid me... he immediately changed his profile picture to him and a girl and did not accept the request.

Of course I decided to investigate and this girl is his girlfriend; I'm assuming  the girl he left me for. My heart sank. And I was bombarded on her social media of pictures of her and him and his family. I hadn't checked his social media or spoken to him at all in the past 9 months, so this was a blow.

My first thought was, fine I give up. Even though I thought for sure that it was working, especially because the most insane signs were appearing to me telling me to keep going, he'll be back. Now, I don't know what to think of those signs, but I wanted to ask for insight from you all.

Should I give up? Let go?  Or should I try again? More intensely? Now that I know someone else is definitely still in the mix and I can use that to my advantage?

One thing I should mention, is that during this time, a different ex who left me 8 years ago basically tried to leave his wife for me. Even though I never used the technique on him - he even tried calling me around  20 times a day until he gave up because I wouldn't answer. What am I doing wrong?? Lol why is it hitting other people but not the one I want?

Thanks everyone!

11/04/2017 5:20 pm  #2

Re: 9 months