LANIE STEVENS Books & Meditations -- http://laniestevens.com

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

3/24/2018 9:36 pm  #1

My POI is blind. Advice?

My POI is totally blind. I'm having trouble feeling like I have connected at all when doing either the BWD or PW with my POI. I'm new at this but I never actually 'see' him turn his head or 'hear' him speak to me. I continue through anyway but am wondering if I'm not actually connecting b/c he can't make eye contact or if that's just in my head and I'm blocking myself. Advice? Thoughts?

Ps- not sure if I was supposed to create a new topic. Sorry if I goofed.

Last edited by Hall (3/24/2018 9:57 pm)

3/25/2018 5:45 pm  #2

Re: My POI is blind. Advice?

Ahhhhh that's lovely Hermes!

3/27/2018 11:30 pm  #3

THANK YOU! I love your suggestions and will try them all out to see what works. Still not entirely sure how to tell if I'm connecting b/c he hasn't turned to face me or say anything back to me yet, but I'll keep you posted.

3/28/2018 9:10 pm  #4

Thank you for explaining that. For some reason I thought that his speaking would be motivated by HIS subconscious and not as me visualizing him saying what I want him to say. That clarifies things a LOT.

But Wow. Let's just say that Day1 of Operation Darkroom was an epic success. Going to do that one to him every night until I see him again... then ask him to make the room totally dark and see what that triggers.

3/29/2018 9:09 pm  #5

Oh okay, I was thinking that asking that he darken the room more than he usually does would be okay. I won't now but keep the Operation Darkroom going in his subconscious instead.

As for telling him anything...I ain't dumb! Lips are permanently sealed.  (wink)

3/30/2018 9:37 pm  #6

No offense taken at all. And it IS getting easier to feel like I'm 'sliding into sync' with him, as well as feeling like I've really connected.