LANIE STEVENS Books & Meditations -- http://laniestevens.com

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

11/22/2018 10:11 am  #1

Help my ex come back and commit for good?

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the forum so this is my first time posting (sorry if this is being discussed somewhere else, I couldnt find it). 

Here's the scenario - I met the man of my dreams earlier this year. I knew straight away on our first date that he was the One. He did all the chasing, and we quickly became best friends. We spoke all day, everyday and he would genuinely give me butterflies everytime we spoke and met. The only issue was, he wasn't priorisiting our dates. He's the man about town, a party king, and literally never had time to see me.  When I confronted him that I wanted to see him more frequently given the amount we spoke on the phone etc. he said he wasn't ready to commit at this stage in his life.  He asked if we could stay friends as we had become so close and he can't believe how well we get along, and asked me not to rule out a reconciliation in the future.  I said we can't be friends, and I won't rule out a reconciliation, but I will also not wait for him. 

The very next day, he tried messaging me as friends and commented on my photo saying how pretty I looked.  replied telling him that was inappropriate as my heart was still broken and it's confusing for me. I cut contact and since the breakup, I have been practising remote seduction, PW and BWD.  He messages me on instagram (by replying to my stories) with pointless comments, but they're clearly pointless excuses for him to just message me because I KNOW HE MISSES ME. (We both acknowledged our special connection in our brief 3 month romance).